The UNESCO World Heritage List is a collection of over 800 cultural, natural and historical sites from around the world, selected for their outstanding universal value for humanity.  There are nine UNESCO World Heritage sites in Bulgaria, making it well represented despite its small size.

UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Bulgaria

Boyana Church (1979)

Madara Rider (1979)

Thracian Tomb of Kazanlak (1979)

Rock-hewn Churches of Ivanovo (1979)

Rila Monastery (1983)

Ancient City of Nessebar (1983)

Srebarna Nature Reserve (1983)

Pirin National Park (1983)

Thracian Tomb of Sveshtari (1985)

More About UNESCO and the World Heritage List